CofC Logo

Advisory Board

We are very fortunate to have this distinguished Advisory Board who offer their time, commitment, and expertise to achieve the Riley Center's mission.

Advisory Board

David Agnew
Managing Director, Macquarie Group

Capers Barr
Partner, Barr, Unger, & McIntosh, LLC

Rusty Bennett
Real Estate Investment & Development
Ron Bogle
President & CEO American Architecture Foundation
Sandra Campbell
TourRific Tours
Ginny Deerin
Majors Gifts Officer, International African-American Museum
Charlton deSaussure, Jr.
Attorney, Haynsworth Sinkler Boyd
Yvonne Evans
Former City Councilmember
Foster Gaillard
Partner, Womble Bond Dickinson, LLP
Lewis Hudgins
Former Senior Advisor to the Mayor
Lee Higdon
Retired President, College of Charleston and Connecticut College
Ray Huff
Director & Professor Emeritus, Clemson Architecture Center, Charleston
Linda Ketner
Businesswoman, donor, and activist
Chris Marlin
President, Lennar International
Clay N. Middleton
Director of Business Services, City of Charleston
Layton McCurdy
Dean Emeritus & Professor, Medical University of South Carolina
Scott Parker
Co-Founder and Partner, DesignWorks
Elise Partin
Mayor of Cayce, SC
David Rawle
Restired Chairman and Founder, Rawle Murdy
Robert Rosen
Founder, Rosen Law Firm, LLC
Henry Smythe
Partner, Womble, Bond, Dickinson
Mary Ann Sullivan
Former Senior Advisor to the Mayor
Steve Swanson
Former CEO, Automated Trading Desk
Sheila Wertimer
Founder, Wertimer & Associates Landscape Architects